America’s Historical Newspapers
Explore early American history to support genealogical and local history research, school homework assignments and more. Features more than 1,100 historical newspapers from all 50 states. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.
America’s News
Explore and stay informed on local and national topics, people, and events in areas such as business, health, education, jobs and careers, political and social issues and more. Features a wide variety of credible, vetted news sources spanning the U.S. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device. Please use the links below for: Saline Courier, Arkansas Democrat-Gazette Collection, … Continued
Proquest Central
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available. Like Google, ProQuest Central brings together numerous databases that can be searched together or individually. PQC encompasses complete databases across all major subject areas, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, and Philosophy. It includes thousands of full-text newspapers from … Continued
SIRS Discoverer
SIRS Discoverer is a general reference database for elementary and middle school learners, researchers, and educators. It covers curriculum areas and content sets such as reading, language arts, current events, science, social studies, history, health, and technology. SIRS Discoverer provides editorially-selected, indexed, and curated materials from over 2,100 newspapers, magazines, and websites offering guided research … Continued
New York Times
You can access the NY Times for free while using the Saline County Library WiFi. Just log onto the library WiFi, then click the link to register your NY Times account. You can also access the NY Times without library WiFi for free for 24 hours here. To activate this subscription, you will need to log … Continued
eLibrary Guided Research Platform
With eLibrary’s Research Platform, users can review the best (and most visually attractive) content, curated by editors, on more that 11,000 of the most popular search queries. A great starting point to learn the context behind the topic before exploring the article results.
eLibrary Academic Platform
A massive, multidisciplinary database, designed for students and educators at high schools, community colleges, and four-year universities. Editorially created pages provide valuable context for both common and obscure research topics. The content, which is all full text, includes books, magazines, journals, newspapers, photographs, transcripts, and videos.