Dun & Bradstreet Reference Book Collection
Dun’s Reference Book collection has national coverage and includes “merchants, manufacturers, and traders” in a wide range of industries from the largest cities to the smallest towns across the United States and Canada. Researchers can use these directories to: Look up a particular company, see a list of businesses in a particular city or town, understand … Continued
Early American Sources – Arkansas Archives
Early American Sources has added a list of Arkansas archives and research libraries to their website. Link to them here! This site links to collections departments and historic documents at the Arkansas State Library, the State Archives, Crystal Bridges, and many other libraries and research centers throughout the Natural State. A great place to start … Continued
East and South Asia
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many East Asian and South Asian countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Eastern and Central Europe
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in East European and Central European countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
eBook Central
This collection from ProQuest provides access to authoritative eBooks from the world’s top publishers on a range of subjects: arts, business management, education, general knowledge, health & medicine, history & political science, law, literature & language, religion & philosophy, science & technology, and social science.
Education
Education Database supports the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education. The database supports global study and research, including thousands of full-text journals, dissertations and other relevant sources. Coverage: 1988 – current
Education Resources: ProQuest K-12 Database Guide
This research guide lists all Proquest databases by elementary, middle, or senior high school levels. It is a great place to start your research.
eLibrary Academic Platform
A massive, multidisciplinary database, designed for students and educators at high schools, community colleges, and four-year universities. Editorially created pages provide valuable context for both common and obscure research topics. The content, which is all full text, includes books, magazines, journals, newspapers, photographs, transcripts, and videos.
eLibrary Guided Research Platform
With eLibrary’s Research Platform, users can review the best (and most visually attractive) content, curated by editors, on more that 11,000 of the most popular search queries. A great starting point to learn the context behind the topic before exploring the article results.
ERIC – Education Resources Information Center
ERIC – the Education Resources Information Center – is the largest education database in the world, containing over one million records of journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books.