World Book Advanced
World Book Advanced is a powerful reference tool that includes full encyclopedic and multimedia databases supplemented with online books, primary sources, website links, Back in Time articles, special reports and more.
World Book Discover
World Book Discover assists differentiated learners and older adults with a research database that offers a practical Life Skills section. A collection of unique videos, featuring expert answers to often asked questions, and a visual dictionary make content more accessible for readers of all levels.
World Book Early Learning
Welcome to Early Learning by World Book, the premier online resource for preschoolers and children in the early elementary grades. Developed with experts on early childhood education and guided by evidence-based practices of reading instruction, Early Learning offers rich resources designed for easy integration into the classroom curriculum, public library programming, or learning at home.
World Book Kids
World Book Kids is designed to encourage the young learner to be curious. This online encyclopedia includes eBooks, videos, activities, read-aloud, and translation features. With thousands of articles, multimedia content, and a collection of biographies, there is something for all levels of learners.
World Book Student
World Book Student is aimed toward an audience of upper-elementary through middle school students. Special features include a timeline builder, individual research accounts, and a “How to Do Research” features that will help students develop information literacy skills.
World Book Timelines
Dive in to history with this unique, interactive view! World Book Timelines offers hundreds of pre-generated timelines across eight broad topics, which cover various time periods in history or span the life of historical public figures. Users can also create their own timelines from scratch, adding events, descriptions, and media.
World Book: All Products
World Book’s mission focuses on developing a collaborative digital learning platform backed by editorial excellence, invaluable resources, and effective tools that support personalized teaching and learning. World Book serves over 100 million students across 65+ countries. This index includes all of World Book’s resources in one database, a great place for all ages to begin … Continued
World Geography
World Geography provides authoritative content and online tools that develop students’ global literacy, focusing on the geographic, political, social, economic, and cultural forces that are increasingly important in our globalized world.
World History: The Ancient and Medieval Eras
World History: Ancient and Medieval Eras covers early human history around the globe—from prehistoric times to the beginnings of the Renaissance.
World History: The Modern Era
World History: The Modern Era covers human history around the globe—from the beginnings of the Renaissance to the present day.