Sociology
Sociology Database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies. It includes hundreds of full-text scholarly journals, as well as dissertations and other sources. Coverage: 1985 – current
STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics)
The ProQuest STEM database is comprised of more than 500 scholarly journals and popular science magazines. These publications support research and instruction in science, technology, engineering, and math. All coverage is front-to-back full-text, with images and graphics reproduced exactly as they appear in the original editions. ProQuest’s STEM database offers something for students and educators … Continued
Telecommunications
The telecommunications database is an essential resource for anyone researching the industry or its technology. Whether you’re looking for the latest news on WAP technology, following market penetration of new technologies, or gathering information about the key players in this field, ProQuest Telecommunications helps you stay one step ahead. The database includes over 140 titles, … Continued
The Coffelt database of Vietnam Casualties
The Coffelt Database of Vietnam War casualties has its roots in an effort begun by Richard Donham Coffelt. A Korean War era soldier and later an attorney in Hays, Kansas, Richard became aware that the government had not made public a central source of information regarding the servicemen and women who died as a result … Continued
Today’s Science
Today’s Science bridges the gap between the science taught in class and real-world discoveries. It gives in-depth explanations of important advances in biology, chemistry, environmental science, space, physics, and technology. Thousands of original articles written by scientists and science journalists are presented in easy-to-understand language. With its featured articles, Conversations with Scientists, crossword puzzles, editorial … Continued
Turkey
ProQuest’s Turkey database provides journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Turkey. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
Udemy
Udemy is an online learning and teaching marketplace with over 21,3000 courses and 62 million students. Learn programming, marketing, data science and more. Using Udemy’s course development tools, instructors can upload videos, source code for developers, PowerPoint presentations, PDFs, audio, ZIP files and any other content that learners might find helpful. The Udemy mobile app … Continued
UK and Ireland
ProQuests’s UK and Ireland database provides journals that are locally published in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
United States Geography
This interactive database helps students better understand the geographic, historic, social, political, cultural, and economic landscape of the United States, as well as the complexities underlying the challenges facing the nation and individual states.
US NewsStream
U.S. Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s. It features newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. For academic and public libraries, U.S. Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access … Continued